Tagged: So I shall Respond

FOUR things that I am passionate about:

Social entrepreneurship – Would be great if more people did things they do everyday for a wider social impact?

Women In Motion – I think women are the key to many of the change! things we are doing – so rather than distract people with terms like empowerment, feminism and other hot words, let me just tell you I love to get women moving towards better, more efficient and equitable outcomes.

Kenya – and Africa : First home land then home area. I recently traveled to Kenya for a short visit and it was immediately clear why I was born to be an African. Such wealth hidden behind such need coupled with vast natural beauty – and the Cradle of mankind – brilliant!

God, My family and friends: I am who I am because I am blessed by an awesome Maker. Family and friends.Would not trade all of them for a minute. Without them, I am just a single stone on a three piece hearth, and they bring the fire for all the other things that I am mad about.

FOUR words or phrases I use alot:

Ummm- always a great conversation continuer.

Cheers-Always cheers me up

Really? – Depending on the tone to convey everything from elation to sheer boredom

Yay! – To convey excitement over everything.

FOUR things I want to Do Before I Die

Do a show with Tina Turner “Proud Mary” first then we both pay tribute to the late great Miriam Makeba.

Write the next great African novel – if only so that people would know there are other writers apart from the trailblazers Achebe, Thiongo, Adichie

Be the first African woman to live on the moon – why not!

Visit all my friends on the continents which they now live one after the other.

FOUR things that I have learnt from the past(marked by familiar cliches)

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent

Love actually is all around

If you hold a bird in your hand and it wants to fly – let it go.

Men are from Mars and women are from Venus

END

As for the one who tagged me: Acolyte and back tagging to Man Bag WearerMwariwadavid and I would like to tag along Biche and

Have a lovely weekend people!

2 thoughts on “Tagged: So I shall Respond

  1. I hope to see you become the first African woman to live on the moon! It’ll be interesting to see what “moon politics” and “moon economics” shapes up to look like.

Leave a Reply

