Meanings of things in 2010

I just came back from a great meet-up this evening. Its far too late to be up blogging, but I had some conversations today that made me spark and think, oh, when a door closes, another one opens. I have to say, since I started the year, things have been different, but not more so than in the world where we live in now.

I once penned a post you can find in these archives about what curiosity I had about having an email address in 1997, and that the ultimate excursion for me was to go to the cybercafe and wait the interminable minutes for each and every page to load, thanks to the B store owners for those dialup connections!

I remember writing also about what my mother has taught me about life in these very pages. You know what she recently taught me – how to live life outside of the virtual. We had a super convo about how people in our respective offices interact on Faceebook. Not such a generation gap after all.

I would be lying if I did not mention the best sporting moment of 2010 so far, apart from ‘Bama becoming the champions in Obamaland (kind of has an awesome ring to it) 2010 = seeing the Lakers play live at their home arena at the Staples Center, Can you say rush of everything, and got to see the Lakers overcome the Kings. Yowwza.

By 2010 – the year of the Tiger and the beginning of the decade of Africa. Things are great!

About the here and now: people are always afraid of what is different, so this year, can we refuse to let people get comfortable in fear.

One thought on “Meanings of things in 2010

Leave a Reply

